Wednesday, September 7, 2011

The Academy ft. Kurupt, Raekwon & Kojoe 'Samaryda' (video)

The Academy on Terminal 3/Penagon/Bonzi Records arrives September 13th, 2011

(via the press release)

2011 marks the return of the Compilation like you have never experienced it before, with the birth of The Academy, a bi-coastal merging of the minds that provides an undeniable unity long since forgotten amidst the landscape of popularized feuds, beefs, and unfounded media hypes. “The Academy” will be released on 9-13-2011 courtesy of Terminal 3/Penagon/Bonzi Records.

The material is 100% new, the collaborations are out of this world, and the production value makes “The Academy” the new standard in Hip-Hop excellence. Over 55 MC’s representing the realms of “Major” and “Independent”, “New & Old School, “Legendary” and “Soon to Be” make “The Academy” release a shoe in for fans to feed their need for a superior quality product from a vast makeup of the artists they love and respect in a landscape where subpar albums and scaled back budgets have become the norm.

Executive produced by Kurupt, fans can expect “Academy” appearances from such notable talents as Raekwon, Jadakiss, Kurupt, Pete Rock, Royce Da 5’9”, Redman, Styles P, Crooked I, Sean Price, Method Man, Canibus, LA the Darkman, Keith Murray, Planet Asia, Rass Kass, K-Solo, LA The Darkman, Billy Danze (M.O.P.), Pack FM, Pete Rock, Keith Murray, Chino XL and many more all backed by the breakthrough soundscapes of Terminal 3 Productions (who previously oversaw projects from (“Wu-Tang Meets the Indie Culture”, “The Four Horsemen” and “The Undergods”).

Tracklisting For The Academy LP:

01.) Welcome To The Academy ft. Method Man & Redman
02.) Mashout ft. Canibus, Agallah, & Styles P
03.) Samaryda ft. Raekwon, Kojoe, & Kurupt
04.) Still No! ft. Ras Kass, Phillie, & Rock of Heltah Skeltah
05.) Triple Seize ft. Crooked-I, Copywrite, & Chino XL
06.) Rich Righteous Teachers ft. Jadakiss, La The Darkman, Sav Killz & BillyDanze OF M.O.P
07.) Lets Go ft. Royce Da 5’9”, Bronze Nazareth, Sean Price, & K-Solo
08.) Code Of Conduct ft. Pacewon, El Da Sensai & Illah Ghee
09.) Pick Your Vice ft. Labba, Pack FM, Udi, Dzk, & Stack-A-Dolla
10.) Gifted Unlimited Rhymes Universal ft. DJ Absurd
11.) Kill Everything (Squad Up) ft. Kurupt, Tri- State, Ruste Juxx & Kevlarr 7
12.) Body Down ft. Styles P, Kojoe, & Jaecyn Bayne
13.) Rock This ft. Pete Rock, Copywrite, & Planet Asia
14.) Paperwork ft. Keith Murray, Sean Price & Big Lou
15.) The Alliance ft. Timbo King & Math Hoffa
16.) M.O.A.N (remix) ft. Prodigal Sunn, 60 Second Assassin, Killah Priest, &Hell Razah (Sinz of Man)
17.) Keep It Movin ft. M-Eighty, Son One, & Jaecyn Bayne
18.) Thief In The Night ft. K-Solo, Born Sun, Killah Priest, & Goldie
19.) Where There I s Nowhere ft. Reef The Lost Cauze, Chopp Devize, & Timbo King
20.) Change The World ft. Matilda, Goldie, & Rusty Redenbacher (of TheMudkids)

No comments:

Post a Comment