Wednesday, January 20, 2010

Snoop Dogg Raids The Priority/Capitol Records Vault For The West Coast BP

via Hip Hop DX

Snoop Dogg is representing hard for veterans lately. Between enlisting MC Eiht, Kam and Goldie Loc to his Warzone group, re-releasing Priority Records classics from EPMD, Master P and Eazy E, Snoop has put together his West Coast Blueprint album.

To be released on February 23, the 21 track compilation features various gems from the Priority and Capitol catalogs. Included is WC's breakout hit (with DJ Alladin in Low Profile), "Pay Ya Dues," Latino pioneer Kid Frost on "La Raza" and early Yukmouth hit "I Got 5 On It" .

Snoop also included two versions of his cover of Ice Cube's
Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five-sampling hit "Check Yo Self."

01. Introduction To The West Coast Blueprint - Snoop Dogg
02. Eazy-Duz-It - Eazy-E
03. Act A Fool - King Tee
04. No One Can Do It Better - The D.O.C.
05. Pay Ya Dues - Low Profile
06. La Raza - Kid Frost
07. Interlude - Snoop Dogg
08. Alwayz Into Somethin' - N.W.A.
09. You Can't Play With My Yo-Yo - Yo-Yo ft. Ice Cube
10. Check Yo Self - Ice Cube ft. Das EFX
11. Playaz Club - Rappin' 4-Tay
12. Interlude - Snoop Dogg
13. Foe Life - Mack 10
14. I Got 5 On It - The Luniz
15. The Evil That Men Do - Ras Kass
16. Gangstas Make The World Go Round - Westside Connection
17. 4 Tha Hustlas - Ant Banks ft. 2Pac, MC Breed & Too $hort
18. Nothin' But The Cavi Hit - Mack 10 ft. Tha Dogg Pound
19. Trust Me - Snoop Dogg ft. Sylk E Fine & Suga Free
20. Check Yo Self Interlude - Snoop Dogg
21. Check Yo Self (Snoop Dogg G-Mix) - Snoop Dogg ft. Hustle Boyz

No comments:

Post a Comment