Tuesday, February 16, 2010

Earth, Wind & Fire: Songwriters Hall of Fame To Honor Legendary R&B Group

via the press release

NEW YORK, Feb. 16 -- Leonard Cohen, Jackie DeShannon, David Foster, Johnny Mandel and Earth, Wind & Fire's Maurice White, Philip Bailey, Verdine White, Larry Dunn and Al McKay will be inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame this year, SHOF Chairman/CEO Hal David announced today. The organization, which is dedicated to recognizing the work and lives of those composers and lyricists who create popular music around the world, returns for its highly anticipated 41st annual induction and awards dinner, scheduled for Thursday, June 17 at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City. Special award honorees will be announced at a later date.

"Our 2010 inductees are truly representational of the heart and soul of the world's Popular Music soundtrack," commented Chairman/CEO Hal David. "We are looking forward to another memorable evening where we honor their extraordinary accomplishments."

For more info visit here:
Songwriters Hall of Fame website

No comments:

Post a Comment