Monday, July 26, 2010

Huey 'Redemption' Album Info And Tracklist

via the press release

Huey Redemption on EMI/OMG/Que Records set to arrive September 14th.

Huey is a talented young St. Louis-born artist best known for his debut chart-topping hit “Pop Lock and Drop It,” which was a top 3 single on the Billboard charts and for being featured on “MTV Jams”, appearances on MTV’s “Cribs” a performance on the finale of “America’s Best Dance Crew” and for becoming a staple on BET’s “106 & Park” countdown for almost two straight months. The subsequent remix with T-Pain & Bow Wow only solidified “Pop Lock and Drop It” status as a bonafide smash. Huey’s debut LP, Notebook Paper, (2007 Jive Records) featured production from T-Pain, Mannie Fresh, Jazzy Pha and Stargate and it was a Top 5 Hip-Hop debut on the Billboard charts.

Grounded on the same streets that produced successes among the likes of Nelly, Chingy and the St. Lunatics, Huey’s approach is a refreshing one. "I'm versatile," he offers matter of factly. "It's like whatever the beat tells me to do – it could be relaxed on a cool level to where I'm explaining my feelings for a female. It could be me explaining my feelings for money. It could be dancing in the club, crunk in the club. It's a bunch of everything that's going to be on this album."

After experiencing some delays in securing his release from Jive Records, Huey’s sophomore LP, Redemption (release date 9-14-2010), is finally ready for release and the LP’s lead-single, “Smile and Wave,” feat. Dorrough is currently available at iTunes and the track was featured on the AOL Music homepage with 30 million plus uniques. The LP’s follow-up single, “I Go Crazy,” feat. Colby O’Donis will also impact in the immediate future. Huey’s “Hello To All My Haterz” video premiered on in the top slot and has already received millions of views.

Only five years in, Huey has already climbed the rap totem-pole and already speaks like a seasoned veteran. And while outside opinions may sway, he's clearly been placed in a situation to carry on the musical following of St. Louis – by any means necessary. "Right now, we're viewed as commercial flat out," Huey says. "Right now we're just looked at as a commercial place and it's not that. We're not just commercial. It's gutter in St. Louis and me as a young person, it probably would be hard to believe. That's why you gotta straight give it to ‘em. It's a new St. Louis and that's what I'm about to show err'body."

Huey’s ‘Redemption’ is party-feel-good, make-you-want-to-dance music and it’s being released just in time to make the summer hit lists,” said Que Records’ CEO Quayshaun. “I am very excited about this joint venture between my label and OMG Media and our distribution deal with EMI. Huey is next in line to impact the music industry.

Tracklisting and credits for Huey’s Redemption LP:

01. Redemption
02. Hello 2 All My Haters
03. Smile & Wave ft. Dorrough
04. I Go Crazy ft. Colby O’ Donis
05. Rain
06. High f/JR
07. Famous f/Mack
08. U
09. Section
10. So Good (Get It Girl)
11. Why So Serious
12. Retarded

1 comment:

  1. Huey goes hard for THA LOU! East Saint Louis fuck wit Huey TOO!! Keep it up boy!


    "Invest In YOUR Sound"